Two new members appointed to NAO board

21 Oct 16

Janet Eilbeck and Greg Parston have been appointed to the board of the National Audit Office as non-executive members, it was announced yesterday.

Both appointments have been formally agreed by the Public Accounts Commission, and Eilbeck and Parston will assume their new roles with the public spending watchdog immediately.

Eilbeck is a chartered accountant with over 30 years’ experience. Until 2011, she was an assurance partner at PwC, specialising in government and the public sector. She has also served as chair of the Internal Audit Standards Advisory Board, and is the independent financial expert for the Department of Education.

Eilbeck will be appointed as chair of the NAO’s audit committee due to her skills and experience in audit.

Parston is a senior manager and consultant. He has wide experience in governance, strategy and change management and also has extensive experience in public service delivery and policy. He advises leaders in government, civil service and charitable organisations how to improve social and economic outcomes.

Parston is currently the senior adviser at the Institute of Global Health Innovation at Imperial College London, and chair of Dartington Hall Trust.  

Did you enjoy this article?